JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jaimie A.

Nanny in Mesa, AZ 85207.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Mesa, AZ

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $800-$1200 per week

Jaimie’s Bio

I have nannied on the east coast for the last 7 years and have worked for several different families and am still in close contact with them all and love it when I get to go and visit.
I became a nanny because growing up I babysat for my younger brother and sister, cousins, and neighbors; now I have 14 nieces and nephews (with one more on the way) with ages ranging from four months old to 13 years old, that I baby-sit quite frequently. I am the fifth child out of seven and having so many people in my family has made me appreciate and love my family so much, my siblings are some of my closest friends, I know what it's like to feel loved and cared for and I would love to pass that on to your child.  I am currently a nanny and love it!  I have so much fun spending time with children and being able to interact with them daily.
I like to be very athletic. At a young age I started playing Baseball and Basketball, and even played Football with the boys at recess. I started playing Volleyball when I was in 7th grade and quickly learned to love it. In ninth grade I played Volleyball, Basketball, and won city for throwing shot put and was named the athlete of the year for my Junior High. From tenth grade on I only played Volleyball and played on Varsity my Junior and Senior year. Now a days I don't get to play too many sports, but I love getting together with my friends to play Volleyball or Frisbee. All of these experiences have helped me to better understand the concept of teams and working together and how everything can fall apart when someone isn't doing their job.
I really like to read. I'll read almost anything that people refer to me, which means I read all sorts of books. As a child I even got into trouble for reading too much, I know a lot of parents who would pay good money for that to be their child's problem.
I love playing games. A way that my family likes to spend time together is by playing board games and card games. I believe that it's a very good way to get together and just enjoy each other's company, it's a time to laugh, get to know each other, have fun and even relax.
I also enjoy singing. I come from a very musical family, I, myself, was in the top two choirs at my high school and several of my siblings have been in many plays and musicals and I love to go and see them perform. I love to support my family and cheer them on in whatever they're doing.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/11/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jaimie A.
Jaimie A.
Mesa, AZ 85207
29

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $800-$1200 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now