JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen B.

Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85016.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • University of California - Irvine

    University of California - Irvine

Phoenix, AZ

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

Hey I'm Colleen!
 
*Available beginning  January 5*  
I am a graduate from the University of California, Irvine with a degree in Psychology and Social Behavior. I now work M, W, F (until 3pm or so) at UCI as a volunteer research assistant and a teaching assistant to gain experience for graduate school next year. I was a former competitive figure skater who competed internationally representing Taiwan for several years and winning the national title in 2006. I did some professional skating, skating a lead role for Disney's Highschool Musical the Ice Tour and had to come home due to an injury back in December of 2007.
I have extensive experience working with children and absolutely adore children of all ages. After all, children are our future! I am extremely responsible- if I say I will be somewhere at a certain time I will be there. I don't "flake" out at the last minute I find that very immature as people have given you their word and set aside time for this and their children are relying on you. Through my years with families, I have learned that going into a nanny or babysitting job, children give you their trust and their heart. They rely on you to be there, and I find it very important not to let them down, because you do become a part of their lives and someone they look up to. This is why, I always keep my word. I never forget what I have promised because children never do. It is important to keep positive role models in their lives. I also think it is important to have a good chemistry with the family, so I like to do first visits first and if it works well (on both ends) I like to go from there.
I have had a lot of expereience with infants, toddlers (in potty training as well) and children in their early teens. I have several references available upon request. I generally charge 15 to 20 an hour depending on the situation. I have a car, and again, am looking for positions in either the Irvine area or the Arcadia/Pasadena area. Reason being is because I will be conducting research at one of the labs at the University of California, Irvine this next year but living in Arcadia. Feel free to contract me with any questions that you may have or if you are interested in meeting! :)
Best regards to you and your family!
  Colleen

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Mandarin

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Mandarin

References

Lenore Z. is a reference for Colleen B.
Ryffel R. is a reference for Colleen B.
Jump to Top
Colleen B.
Colleen B.
Phoenix, AZ 85016
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

  • University of California - Irvine

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now