JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joice S.

Nanny in Safford, AZ 85546.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Safford, AZ

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$1000 per week

Joice’s Bio

Hi Host Family !
My name is Joice I am 29 year old, I am Environmental Geography, Technical Mining and finishing my post graduation in Environmental analysis and I live in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil. I was born and I grew up here in that wonderful city, it still cultivates a traditional receptiveness, like tourism is not more important income. The state has became a differential in the country, we still feel received by polite and courteous people that live here, all the family like mine still keep the tradition, the meeting between them , like lunch at Sundays with all relatives there and there are the birthday parts . I live with my parents and two brothers such I love so much. I am lucky person, because I have a wonderful family, friends and I try be a nice person for everyone because I think education and sympathy primary. I like to cook, I like sports,I love kids, nature, animals, to travel, ride Ecological Park, zoo, dance, music, arts,.). I have enough energy to entertain the children, I made ??some small arts courses other, theater, and I like to follow them in play. Well, I took care of a child since she was 6 months was 2.5 and monitors in anNGO Environmental Education for children aged between 7 and 14, andmonitors in an Ecotourism and Adventure Centre which also has children as its main audience, I was responsible for monitoring and ensuring that theywere secure and confident. I had wonderful experience with kids that participated and with other children in my family and friends for a period of 1 or 2 days of daycare centers I visited, I imagine that being an nanny in America will add in all areas of my personal life and intellectual and to make it even better, Child care is not just playing, knowledge is never too much, then I want to be an extraordinary nanny/ babysitter to help you and your children as I can. know that living with a family will be very important so I can organize my ideas, learn about their culture, and to bring into my life a special experience.
I am anxious to meet them and make that my time at home the best!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/6/2014


My availability is valid through 4/12/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework Help


Kelen S. is a reference for Joice S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joice S.
Joice S.
Safford, AZ 85546

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$1000 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now