JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tessa W. Nanny in Scottsdale, AZ 85254. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Scottsdale, AZ

  • Age 20
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Tessa’s Bio

Hello! My name is Tessa. I am 19 years old, born and raised in Scottsdale, Arizona. I attended Northern Arizona University and I am now looking to gain work experience before choosing a career path. I love spending time and being around kids. I have a strong interest in Elementary Education and Child/Family Development. I am a very trustworthy, responsible and caring person and I live a healthy and active lifestyle. I believe self expression and the sharpening of the creative mind is essential in the growth and development of a child. I love the outdoors, music, games, arts and crafts, and reading. I am comfortable around all animals, but have a slight allergy to cats, I am able to perform indoor/outdoor chores, and I have a valid drivers license so if a car is provided I am comfortable running errands for you.
Please feel free to call me anytime. I look forward to hearing from you! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/7/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/5/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Tessa W.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
20

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour