JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rylee G.

Nanny in Scottsdale, AZ 85255.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Scottsdale, AZ

  • Age 25
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Rylee’s Bio

I'm 23 years old, and getting ready to return to school at Arizona State University (Online Program). I attended 2 years at ASU, and unfortunately had to withdraw from attendance due to unforeseen medical issues. Since then I have decided to change my major and go with my original plan to obtain my degree in Early Childhood Education. While I was a student I was a full time nanny for two different families, one family with three amazing children (Ages 5yr 2yr, 18mo.) that I still get the pleasure of seeing every once and while and another family who had a four month old little girl. Beginning at about age 12 until I graduated high school I consistently held a few nanny/babysitting jobs.

Watching children grow, learn and, develop has always been something that I have been genuinely passionate about. I went on a two year hiatus to go experience "Corporate America"- a year as a Supervisor at the Front Desk at the Four Seasons Resort in Scottsdale, and a year as the Senior Operations Manager at an Elite Arabian Horse Training facility. I am that I had the opportunity at such a young age to figure out what I didn't want in a career. I grew up in the Arabian horse business with my family, showing, training and competing at a National level. This is still a very significant part of my life and due to the fact that my family is so heavily involved it does require me to do some traveling throughout the year, but these dates are set in stone months before the event. With both of these experiences (although they were both great and taught me so much) brought me back to what I truly enjoy, being involved in the growth and development of little lives! :)

I love being as hands on and interactive as possible. I am outgoing, fun loving, reliable and very responsible.

I look forward to talking to you and meeting your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/14/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Julie N. is a reference for Rylee G.
Julie N. is a reference for Rylee G.
Jump to Top
Rylee G.
Rylee G.
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
25

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now