JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily F.

Nanny in Beverly Hills, CA 90210.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Beverly Hills, CA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I grew up with a not so small tight-knit family (I have three brothers :) and started babysitting my cousin when I was 12. I was lucky enough to have two younger brothers, to which I was their permanent babysitter. My brothers are now 13 and 11 and I'm still occasionally babysitting, or should I say refereeing them now. I grew up in a neighborhood that gave me many opportunities to baby-sit children of all ages. I was a nanny for three summers for the same family that had two wonderful girls. It was not only great fun but something I always looked forward to. Later in high school I worked in an after school program at my church for about six months. I began working at KinderCare in 2008 where I was a teacher in the infant/toddler rooms. At KinderCare I received my Early Childhood 1, Early Childhood 2, and Infant/Toddler certifications. I have worked at KinderCare on and off since then while also nannying. I was a nanny for a wonderful family who had two children (an infant boy and toddler girl). I prepared and fed meals to the toddler as well and drop off and pick her up from daycare that she attended part time. I also bathed, worked on potty training, and did the children's laundry. My most recent childcare position was nannying for a wonderful family with twin infants that I started caring for when they were 6 months old. I implement a curriculum in my everyday activities with children as small as 6 weeks old and incorporate baby sign language into daily routine to teach infants and toddlers how to communicate specific things before they verbally can. I believe in a very hands on, on the floor with the children method of care. I have an Infant/Toddler Certification, an Early Childhood 1 Certification, an Early Childhood 2 Certification, and I am also CPR/First Aid Trained.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/11/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Rebekah L. is a reference for Emily F.
Rebekah L. is a reference for Emily F.
Jump to Top
Emily F.
Emily F.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now