JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tiffany O.

Nanny in Canyon Country, CA 91351.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Canyon Country, CA

  • Age 26
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Tiffany’s Bio

As well all know, finding a nanny is a very hard process because you are putting a lot of trust into someone else. That is why I would like to tell you a little bit about myself, as well supplying my resume. My name is Tiffany Olson and I am a 22 year old online college student. I am currently majoring in child development to become an elementary school teacher. As of right now I have 24 ECE units and will be obtaining my associates degree in December 2012.  I have nannied for a good stable three years and have periodically babysat for some regulars, and some new families. Along with my child care experience, I volunteered at Valencia High School, my Junior Year, in the Special Needs Department. I learned a lot throughout that process and that triggered me to go into teaching. After partaking in that experience, I did a Teacher Observation at an out of town elementary school. I spent four hours a day in a classroom for six months, observing the classroom and working one on one with students. As of right now, I do not obtain a CPR or First Aid Certification, but I have no problem going out and taking the course to obtain one. Included in my nanny services, I do as follows: housecleaning (dishes, laundry, cleaning childcare area, etc.), cooking meals, daily transportation (have own vehicle and clean driving record). I love doing creative things and being outdoors. I can promise that their will never be a moment where your children is not amused. My schedule as of right now is completely open and will remain that way. If you have any more questions, feel free to contact me through email or on my cell phone at 661-435-2755. I have worked with all ages from newborns to pre-teens. Currently my expertise is in infant/toddler care. I enjoy being apart of the daily upbringing of a little human J. The things I focus on with infant/toddlers are: social skills, cognitive skills, flashcards, tummy time, potty training, play time, etc. My daily to weekly rate is negotiable. The last job I received $300 to $350 weekly depending on the amount of hours I put into the days. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear back from you soon! -- Tiffany Olson

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Michelle W. is a reference for Tiffany O.
Vickie Z. is a reference for Tiffany O.
Jump to Top
Tiffany O.
Tiffany O.
Canyon Country, CA 91351
26

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now