JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimmie M.

Nanny in Carlsbad, CA 92008.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carlsbad, CA

  • Age 35
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kimmie’s Bio

I have worked for over ten years as a nanny. Before being a nanny I was experienced in babysitting, tutoring, and working as a counselor at summer camps. Being a nanny makes going to work every day an absolute treat. I love being able to make a difference in children's lives, as well as the family's as a whole. I have developed bonds with the children I have worked with and each has brought something special to my life, and I love learning from the children I'm privileged enough to spend my days with. There's nothing like being a nanny! I'm fun, responsible, and caring, looking for a live-out position. I'm honest, flexible, patient, and intelligent. When it comes to interacting with children, I believe in fun yet structure and routine. I find these things are comforting to children. I like to give a child choices, positive reinforcement, but also gentle guidance and correction when needed. I feel the best way to handle discipline is a time out (depending on age) or taking away something special (books at nap time, bike riding, etc.) I believe in manners and teaching a child early on about appropriate behavior. I'd like to work with parents who are "on the same page" as I am. We can back each other up and give support to one another. The parents can leave for the day knowing I am teaching the children the same things they would be, and when I leave in the evening the things I have taught during the day are being reinforced by the parents. Also, looking for a working relationship with mutual respect, open communication, and cooperation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/15/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kate E. is a reference for Kimmie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Steve G. is a reference for Kimmie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kimmie M.
Kimmie M.
Carlsbad, CA 92008
35

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now