JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany I.

Nanny in Carmichael, CA 95608.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carmichael, CA

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

I am 25- years- old and I am a newlywed in the Carmichael area. Children are my passion. I'm in school to become either a teacher or a child psychologist. I am dependable, responsible, creative and very patient. I have worked with a wide variety of children ranging in age from infants to adolescents. When I'm with children, I don't turn on the TV and do something separate from them; I interact with them and we play. I'm very organized and I worked part-time for the Executive Dean in a college. I believe that children, as well as myself, need some structure along with flexibility. I make up games and songs to make things more fun. Once I watch your children, I can guarantee they will probably be bored with any other babysitter or nanny. I am the oldest child of four so I grew up watching my younger siblings. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and I started as a nanny when I was 19. I have been a nanny for 2 families in Texas. I have also worked for several families in the Sacramento area, all of whom will give me excellent reviews. Along with childcare, I also have experience helping families with light housekeeping, laundry, meal prep, grocery shopping and other errands. After working all day, I know I would want to be with my family instead of cleaning up, making dinner, and running errands. I expect that most families feel the same. All the kids I have worked with hold a very special place in my heart. I have 2 beautiful nephews, ages 4 and 3 who I have helped raise. I have experience working with children of all ages. I love working with kids. It's my passion and will eventually be my career.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Cynthia V. is a reference for Brittany I. Relationship: Former Employer
Dave H. is a reference for Brittany I. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Brittany I.
Brittany I.
Carmichael, CA 95608

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now