Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Concord, CA 94521

Meet Zohal

  • Speaks English and Farsi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Zohal Haydaree. I am a full time student at Diablo Valley College. I am a criminal justice major. I am 20 years old. I am the oldest girl in my family of 5 girls. I have an older brother. I started out babysitting and taking care of kids when my mom had the rest of my sisters. I always enjoyed doing whatever I could to help her. I would help with anything and everything that I could. I helped my mom raise all 4 of them. I officially started babysitting for other families when I was in middle school on my free time. I started babysitting my sister's coaches' kids. He had a new born and a 3 year old. While I was babysitting the neighbor asked the parents if they could get my information. I was totally fine with that. I babysat for the neighbor and Read more she really liked me. From there on she asked if she could put my information up on her moms club website for the area. From there on out I got many calls from different mothers. But a lot of those are date nights or special occasions. On my free time I enjoy spending time with my family or playing soccer. I have played since I was 5. I am an honest, fun, and responsible. I love being with kids and helping them out in any way possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/05/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/16/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jasmine R.

1/13/2015

I had to go through a few interviews to find Zohal. She is really calm and consistent with my girls. She's open to anything from taking them for a close walk, to driving them on a bigger adventure, to running some errands for the household. She's reliable and conscientious and open to direction. I would highly recommend her for any of your childcare/family needs.

Jenny D.

11/19/2014

We had just moved from the East Coast and knew no one in the area, so it was already nerve wracking, finding a sitter for our baby boy. We went through some unreliable sitters, but really lucked out with finding Zohal. She is understanding and reliable, going the extra mile for anything we needed. Our son loved her at first sight, which was a good sign! Zohal is a rare find in a sitter - takes direction well, is responsible and genuinely concerned for our child. We never have to worry about leaving our son with her, and we love that. I highly, highly recommend Zohal!!!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

administration of justice

Currently attending Diablo Valley College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Zohal's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now