JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Corona, CA 92879

Meet Claire

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, everyone! My name is Claire, and I am 20 years old. I am a triple major at the University of North Texas, in English, History, and Spanish, and I will be graduating with my three bachelors degrees this December. I am also simultaneously working on my Masters degree in English Literature, which I will have by December 2020. I have almost 9 years of childcare experience. I was a teacher and caregiver in the Calvary Chapel Chino Hills 4-year old classroom for 2 years, and its nursery (0-2year olds) for 4 years. In college, I continued to be a teacher and caregiver on staff at The Village Church Denton for two years, in a 2-year old classroom and a 5 year old classroom. In 2017, I travelled to Kenya and stayed there for a month, helping at an orphanage and teaching English, Math, and Social Sciences at two elementary Read more schools. I have generally been around children all my life, including via tutoring (K-6). I am also CPR certified (for adults, children, and infants!)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Claire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English, History, and Spanish (Bachelor's) and English Literature (Master's)

Currently attending University of North Texas

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Claire's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now