JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katy S.

Nanny in El Cerrito, CA 94530.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

El Cerrito, CA

  • Age 38
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Katy’s Bio

    I love nannying and children! I completed 2 years of a graduate program in Counseling Psychology/Expressive Arts Therapy at CIIS in SF. After graduating from college, I nannied for Max Webber (3) and Don Webber (7) twice a week for a year. I also stayed with them while their parents went to the Olympics. Prior to this, I babysat for several families who had toddlers and elementary school age children. I have been a teaching assistant for youth creative writing programs at Writers and Books in Rochester, NY. During college, I was the Nature Director for the Bar Harbor Maine Summer camp; I planned and taught nature and environmental awareness activities/games to kindergarten-6th graders. I am creative, caring and energetic and enjoy exploring imaginary stories, and lands with children! I have 18 different colored dance therapy scarves; children love exploring all sorts of creative possibilities with them from dress up to creating tents, landscapes, and flying colors!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework Help

References

Vanessa . is a reference for Katy S. Relationship: Client
Jennifer P. is a reference for Katy S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Katy S.
Katy S.
El Cerrito, CA 94530
38

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now