JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mali W.

Nanny in Encinitas, CA 92024.

Encinitas, CA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Mali’s Bio

I am looking for a SUMMER POSITION- I have a full time job during the school year- but the kids I watch go to sleep away camp, so I am looking for a SUMMER POSITION only. Thanks! I have worked in the "child care" field for the past 8 years. I have done a variety of types of work, from live in nanny to sports camps. I have worked with all ages, and am comfortable with any number of children. I am very easy going, patient, and laid back- I enjoy playing with the children, as opposed to just sitting and watching. Yet at the same time I expect respect from the children I watch, and remain the authority figure. Watching children has always been more of a passion for me, as opposed to a job; while the financial side of it is neccessary the benifits of positively impacting a child's life are priceless.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Joanne M. is a reference for Mali W. Relationship: Former Employer
Ruth G. is a reference for Mali W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mali W.
Mali W.
Encinitas, CA 92024

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now