JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marielle H.

Nanny in Encino, CA 91316.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Encino, CA

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 1 (4 reviews)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  (3)
A no show at our interview...

Murielle was upbeat and positive when we talked on the phone last week, but unfortunately she failed to show up ...

- April C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Marielle’s Bio

Hello Parent's Have you been looking for a baby or a nanny who you and your children will love well then look no further you have come to the right place .My name is Marielle I have extensive experience as a babysitter ,tutor , cheer coach , assistant preschool teacher , swim /sports coach .In Pierce Have completed several child development courses .In High School I took a class called careers with children and we were teachers to preschoolers ages 3 to 5. I also worked a semester with special needs kids Specifically Autism .I am TB tested and CPR certified. Depends on duties.I have references upon request . can also do over nights please try and give at least a 24 hour notice day . Looking for 25-30 hours a week . My rate is 15 to 20 an hour .


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  (3)
A no show at our interview...

Murielle was upbeat and positive when we talked on the phone last week, but unfortunately she failed to show up for our interview today and after waiting with my 9 year old son for a half hour we finally gave up and left. Very disappointing.

- April C.
Sounded great on the phone

We were excited to meet Marielle but then she didnt show at our scheduled time and stopped communicating. Very disappointing.

- Heather V.
No show to interview!

Unfortunately, she did not show up for the interview...

- Reshmi C.
Another missed interview

Given Marielle's prior reviews I felt it necessary to add my experience today. I was supposed to interview her this morning. I got a text from her saying she and a cold and asked if I could reschedule. I told her my day was packed and I had to continue with interviews. I asked if she was having second thoughts, she said no. Then 5 minutes before the interview, I got another text saying she just got rear ended and again asked to reschedule. I wound up canceling altogether. I am not saying she was not being truthful today, but I would consider today's experience in concert with the other reviews when screening or scheduling her.

- Samm E.
Show all reviews (4)


Debbie B. is a reference for Marielle H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Marielle H.
Marielle H.
Encino, CA 91316

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now