JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lanie H.

Nanny in Fresno, CA 93710.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Fresno, CA

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1
Do not hire her.

Unreliable, flaky, and unstable. I have Facebook messages and nasty text messages from this young woman. I can s...

- Melissa J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Lanie’s Bio

I have been working with children for 9 years. I am First Aid/CPR certified. I began as a volunteer at a health club as a summer camp assistant, and then I began to work at the day care center. It was a rather small room. I would get up to 12 children in the room at a time (ages 3 months-12 years) by myself. I wasn't allowed to take the children outside much because it was a health center and they could get hurt. I would find ways to entertain them with games, puzzles, coloring, and the occasional movie. I don't really let kids watch TV much unless the parent really wants them to. I would rather come up with a fun game, activity, anything they will learn from and have fun with. I have patience and a love for kids. I worked for the day care for about two years, on and off throughout high school. I got another job as an assistant teacher after receiving the units necessary through college. I also worked at the school as an after school assistant in the day care. Through the school and day care, I met many children that varied from ages 3 months old to 12 years old. I helped to teach the "Montessori" way as well and in a public school in Torrance. They are both very different in structure and the activities available. I believe in a balance of the two teachings.

From there, I became a nanny to a 3-month-old until she was almost 3 years old. Throughout that time, I watched the family's friends' kids and have had a few other nanny positions since. I have also done nanny shares for hours at a time where I would care for my main family and a couple other kids at once.

I love to be around kids. I feel that I connect with them. I am still a kid at heart. I am responsible. I also have an 12-year-old brother, who I have been a "second mom" to, while he has been growing up. I always pick up after myself. I feel that I know how to interact with children. I help them to learn and grow as the wonderful individuals that they are.

In addition to my experience with children, I have potty trained a few of them. I typically take them to parks, the library, on walks, really anything to keep them entertained. I am also very good with direction if there is a specific schedule you would like set for the days.

I have also worked in Clovis as a teacher, I am looking for a full time nanny position long term. I am also open for any babysitting!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/7/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1
Do not hire her.

Unreliable, flaky, and unstable. I have Facebook messages and nasty text messages from this young woman. I can show you mine as well as hers to show her instability. She used to nanny for my ex husband and she made a comment publicly about being his nanny, I kindly asked her not too as he is a high profile person who was going though a scandal and I didn't want it known he had small children. I was very kind when I messaged her and asked her for the safety of my kids not to mention anything about being his nanny publicly. She reamed me a new one three times, was ugly, defensive and just nasty for no reason.

Prior to this after she wasn't my Ed's nanny, she texted me asking if she could nanny for me to see my kids. Against my better judgment I said yes. She went home sick the first time (menstrual cramps) and then just no showed EVERYTIME after. That hurt my kids when I said she was just gone.

- Melissa J.

References

West E. is a reference for Lanie H.
West E. is a reference for Lanie H.
Jump to Top
Lanie H.
Lanie H.
Fresno, CA 93710
28

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now