JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Britney H.

Nanny in La Habra, CA 90631.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

La Habra, CA

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Britney’s Bio

Hello, my name is Britney!  I am available to baby sit on-call, for date nights, or even possibly a regular weekly schedule. I am almost 23 years old, attend Fullerton College, and have been babysitting since the age of 14. I enjoy being around children more than anything. My sitting style can be described as very fun , full of energy, as well as patient, nurturing, and caring. I am very reliable, mature, and responsible, and have had over 8 years of babysitting (as well as nanny experience) , especially with infants- thirteen years old. I currently sit for a family on-call and have been with them for the past four years. (She has reviewed me and her referenece is available upon request.)  Some activities I enjoy doing with younger children are playing with toys/legos, reading stories, telling stories, singing songs, playing outside, doing relay races, building forts, going "exploring", and going on walks to the near by park. I have always enjoyed teaching children new things, I believe there are so many opportunities to learning when you're having fun. There is nothing more rewarding to me then spending time with a child and watching them grow into a well-rounded, loving, educated person. My main goals while working with children are to provide a fun, safe, educational environment.  I have reliable, transportation both ways, (with a perfect driving record) and any pets, light cooking, light house cleaning, or errands are not a problem. I know what do if an emergency were to ever occur, and you are guaranteed to have a neat house when you come home! I've had a background check completed on here as well. I just wanted to let you know a little bit about myself. I understand choosing someone to look after your child can be quite a difficult task, so please feel free to call me, text me, or message me at any time. We can talk and possibly meet if you feel that I qualify for the position! :) 


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lyn C. is a reference for Britney H.
Lyn C. is a reference for Britney H.
Jump to Top
Britney H.
Britney H.
La Habra, CA 90631

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now