JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kady W.

Nanny in Laguna Niguel, CA 92677.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Laguna Niguel, CA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Kady’s Bio

Hello Mom and Dad!

I just wanted to take a moment to tell you a little bit about myself so you can have a better understanding of who I am and what I am all about! My name is Kady and I am a very mature, responsible, fun, loving, 29 year old who grew up in Sacramento, CA. I have three beautiful younger sisters, and two older sisters. I grew up in a large home full of love, compassion, challenge and beauty.

Growing up, my parents were all about being a happy, fun-loving, family. When I was in my teenage years they decided to do something that I thought was amazing; become foster parents. We have had over 100 foster children live with us throughout 12 years. Let me tell you, it was one heck of a roller coaster but in the end, SO worth it. I never thought I would have the opportunity to make a difference in many children’s lives. I loved these kids like they were my blood brothers and sisters.

We spent our years as a family, eating out constantly, taking a road trip down to Disneyland at least twice a year, going shopping, taking frequent trips to San Francisco and Lake Tahoe/Reno, being involved in countless activities like Art, Basketball, Cheerleading, Gymnastics, Baseball, Dance, etc.

Because my parents were foster parents, it made me realize how much I enjoyed being around children. I loved the fact that I could continue to be a kid at heart and play board games, color, play hide n seek, go swimming, go to the park, bake and most of all make a difference in a child’s life.
I have worked other jobs in Hospitality, Flight Attendant, etc. But I find myself realizing that my heart belongs to taking care of children. I just love the fact that I can make a difference in a child’s life just as much as they make a difference in my life.

I have plenty years being a nanny for multiple families in California, Illinois, Texas and Australia. I have cared for all ages; newborns to age 18 with all different backgrounds. I consider myself to be a career nanny and would love the opportunity to meet your family!

Kady

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/29/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/28/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jennifer B. is a reference for Kady W.
Anne . is a reference for Kady W.
Jump to Top
Kady W.
Kady W.
Laguna Niguel, CA 92677
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now