JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jill A.

Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90046.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Jill’s Bio

Here is a little info about myself and my past experience: I have taught at two different preschools with ages 3-4. I also did my student teaching in 2nd grade and have taught multiple ages in after-school programs. I am a certified teacher with my Master's degree in Elementary Education. I have had many babysitting jobs and have been an after school nanny as well. I absolutely love children and have many interests I like to share with them, including the outdoors, arts and crafts, sports, games, music and animals. Some more specific hobbies/skills of mine include tennis, sewing, photography, piano, film and bike riding. I have spent a great deal of time researching childcare; it is a passion of mine. As a caretaker I would describe myself as calm, caring, flexible, fun, and level headed.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/5/2014


My availability is valid through 8/13/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lauren M. is a reference for Jill A. Relationship: Former Employer
Mary B. is a reference for Jill A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jill A.
Jill A.
Los Angeles, CA 90046

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now