JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra B. Nanny in Los Angeles, CA 90019.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Allie! She is incredible with my 2-year-old twin boys, able to wrangl...

- Jenny B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

I am extremely active in the role of nanny. My discipline style is firm when I need to be, but loving and supportive always. I find it crucial to be consistent with children so all I ask as a nanny is a partnership with the parents. I make it my duty to fill the days with fun and educational activities of all kinds. I am fully accustomed to maintaing regular schedules with doctors appointments, conferences, and events. I have experience with parents working both in or out of the home, as well as fulfilling any household duties. Anything i can do to help out I am fully comfortable with! I am a fun and active nanny, that likes to get outside and move. I also know dozens of crafts, reading games, math games, phonics games, treasure hunts, music and dance games and puzzles. I also can teach actual music. Piano and harp, but can also introduce guitar, bass, and drums. Its important for a child to get to know an instrument before picking it :) Overall I am real loving nanny, a big sister at heart. I truly and honestly want to find a family to become a part of.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/2/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Allie worked with our family from February 2009 through September 2012 as a nanny for our two children. Her energy and patience consistently provided a positive environment for our children to grow and flourish. When she joined us, our son was three months old and our daughter two years old. She has assisted us as our children grew from nursing infants through potty training, learning to walk and talk, and attending pre-school and other classes.
Allie is a mature and reliable person; knowing she was with our children provided ease of mind, whether we were at the office, traveling for work, or out on a date night. She understood and carried out our daily routines and bedtime routines to keep our kids healthy and well-rested. Allie initiated many fun, educational, and age-appropriate activities with our children, including taking them to music and gymnastics classes, museums, zoos, parks, and more. She is a safe driver, and she regularly drove our vehicle with our child safety seats installed.
Allie followed our requests regarding healthy eating and sleeping habits for our children. She took our suggestions for activities, as well as providing her own ideas. She arranged playdates with other children, and she also willingly took our children to playdates that we had arranged on their behalf. After such playdates, we often heard complimentary feedback from other parents about Allie’s interactions with our children. She has always been positive and caring, yet firm.
Allie was especially influential in helping to develop our children’s artistic and physical strengths. She is herself gifted in visual and musical art, and she spent many rainy days engaged in arts and crafts projects with our children, or playing music for an impromptu dance party (she plays piano and guitar). Allie shares our belief that kids who spend more time outdoors are more active and healthier; she made a concerted effort to provide outdoor playtime everyday, even when this meant suiting up in boots, coats, hats, and more.
Allie kept herself busy around our house, even when the kids were napping. She assisted with laundry, dishes, and playroom clean-up in her spare time. When I recommend her to you, please know that you are getting more than a great nanny. Allie is a helpful and dependable asset for the entire family. If you have any further questions, you are welcome to contact us.

- Steve And Beth M.

Provider's Response

Thanks so much Beth, I miss the kids so much :') All my love.


I cannot say enough wonderful things about Allie! She is incredible with my 2-year-old twin boys, able to wrangle my little daredevils at the park, and manage their toddler moods. Friends who see her with them are always commenting on how amazing she is, how much energy and fun she has for them, but also how good she is about making sure they listen to us. She's both fun and creative and loving, but firm when she needs to be. As a result, my babies are brave and adventurous, but always within limits, and they say please and thank you, and they LISTEN, which is tough for 2-year-olds. She's a musician and sings and plays instruments with them and gets them dancing. She teaches them things and encourages them to try things for themselves. Any family would be so lucky to have her--I feel like we've adopted her as our own.

- Jenny B.

Provider's Response

Love you guys so much!


Dr K. is a reference for Alexandra B.
Dr K. is a reference for Alexandra B.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Alexandra B.
Alexandra B.
Los Angeles, CA 90019

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now