Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Menlo Park, CA 94025

Meet Victoria

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! My name is Victoria and I am a preschool and kindergarten teacher from Germany. I have been living in the Bay Area for almost 3 years now. I started as a professional au pair (same as a live-in nanny), working for a family with 4 lovely children (2/4/6/8 y/o) in Menlo Park. I then extended for another year and moved to South San Francisco. There I worked full time for a family with two kids (4/6 y/o) while volunteering at Sandmann's day-care in San Francisco (Ages 18 months - 36 months). Since last September, I'm employed full-time at Alto International School in Menlo Park. I work in the pre-school and I love my job! The school year is almost over and I am seeking a full-time or part-time summer sitting position (2,3, or 4 week duration). In Germany, I completed a voluntary social year and internship in a Read more school for kids with special needs, taught at a summer camp for kids aged 7-12 y/o, and worked as a certified preschool and kindergarten teacher. Safe to say I love working with kids, the challenge and fulfillment each day are what drives me in my teaching career. If you have any further questions, please feel free to send me a message. Thanks! -Victoria

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/21/2020
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Victoria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • German

Share Victoria's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now