JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Remi W.

Nanny in Oxnard, CA 93035.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Oxnard, CA

  • Age 32
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$14 per hour

Remi’s Bio

Over the past 5 years I have been lucky enough to be apart of some really outstanding families. I have been really lucky to find a great family in uptown where I began caring for a 3-month-old girl and 20-month-old boy, and feel really fortunate have played such a major part of their growth and development into amazing-brilliant toddlers, that are now eager school age children. During that time I also have had the wonderful opportunity to step in on an as-needed basis for an amazing work-from-home mom who really needed some free time to catch up on work, errands and whatever else. She introduced me to another really incredible family of 2 (an 8 mo. old boy and 2-year-old girl) who needed someone to help just once or twice a week with their odd work schedule. Before that I assisted a loving and exhausted stay-at-home mom of two adorable and sweet little boys under the age of 2 for a year and a half.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Stephanie M. is a reference for Remi W.
Tanya N. is a reference for Remi W.
Jump to Top
Remi W.
Remi W.
Oxnard, CA 93035

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now