JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Adriana P.

Nanny in Pasadena, CA 91106.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Pasadena, CA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Adriana started caring for my daughter when she was about 10 months old through age 2. Having her as our nanny ...

- Victoria L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Adriana’s Bio

Greetings inquiring parents!

"Parents are the ultimate role models for children. Every word, movement and action has an effect. No other person or outside force has a greater influence on a child than the parent."

There is no greater responsibility than the one that lies in raising a happy, intelligent, well adjusted human. I have had the privilege of working closely with families I've connected with through Sittercity, and have formed lasting, bonded ties and relationships as a result. I feel that my job as a child care professional is to provide the same sense of nurturing, encouragement, and security that exists within a family unit.

My background is well versed and highlights the creative and visual art fields. I have professional experience in retail management, buying, and visual merchandising. I currently design and construct natural, one-of-a-kind, & re-purposed clothing and accessories that I sell on-line. I started working as an independent artist several years ago, and found personal child care to be an extremely enjoyable and rewarding supplemental source of means. I have worked as a full-time & part-time nanny for the past 7 years, and have extensive short term/ "date night" babysitting experience with children of all ages. I have also worked as a pet and house sitter for child care clients, and clients that I've met through personal contacts.

Being in nature and existing in a way that honors and respects life is something I value very highly, and incorporate into much of my child care philosophy. In my free time I enjoy keeping active by trail running, hiking, and practicing yoga. I'm a vegetarian and actively promote the "eating clean and green" lifestyle. I have always found myself very drawn to exploring new countries, foreign cultures, and religious beliefs and have a great respect for the varied ways societies function. I am currently teaching myself acoustic guitar and have a profound long time love of music! I am also re-learing/mastering Mexican Spanish, which is a rich part of my heritage. I love being able to share my eclectic interests and experiences with the kids I work with and hope that in doing so I may trigger a similar passion in them!

*Resume available upon request*

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/11/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Adriana started caring for my daughter when she was about 10 months old through age 2. Having her as our nanny was an amazing asset to our family. She was extremely reliable and very punctual. Our daughter absolutely adored her and definitely benefited from having her around. She was able to keep our daughter entertained and stimulated as well as provide meals and help with light housework. A dream!

After having experience with a few other nannies I can confidently say that Adriana is top notch!

VLunneborg@gmail.com

- Victoria L.

References

Shawn L. is a reference for Adriana P. Relationship: Former Employer
Michael F. is a reference for Adriana P. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Adriana P.
Adriana P.
Pasadena, CA 91106
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now