JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lacey F.

Nanny in Sacramento, CA 95816.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Sacramento, CA

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Although she has never worked for us, we did interview Lacey to be our nanny for our 15 month old son. It was a ...

- Steve C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $1800-$2000 per month

Lacey’s Bio

Greetings Families! My name is Lacey, I'm a highly experienced nanny in midtown Sacramento looking to share my heart and time with a new family. I am holistically minded, a trained Doula, and self-taught herbalist. I love hiking, camping, climbing, foraging local medicinal plants, and all things water and sunshine. I also enjoy cooking, yoga, reading, playing my ukulele and making art.
As a nanny the last 7 years, I have been responsible for loving and caring for little ones whose ages ranged from 2 months to 11 years. Some parenting styles that I have found most cohesive with my own philosophies include attachment parenting, waldorf/Montessori education, and play-based learning to help guide these kiddos to come into the beautiful little humans they are meant to be. I am happiest with a family who I can be active with. Lots of outdoor adventures, messy arts and crafts, play dates, yoga, museum visits, picnics, hikes, swimming, soccer, reading, dance parties, scavenger hunts, cooking, lots of bubble blowing, zoo and park visits. I have also worked as a travelling nanny for several families, even allowing me the unique opportunity to move to Hawaii. Before nannying, I worked at an After-School Program for 6 years, plus 2 summers as a Summer Camp Counselor, so I have plenty of experience and ideas up my sleeve!

I have a car and don't mind helping with pick-ups/drop-offs and errands. I cook meals, have experience introducing foods to baby, and love to make my own organic baby food from scratch. I tidy up throughout the day, laundry, dishes, sweeping, organization of children's things and assisting them in cleaning their own rooms, etc.

I have excellent references upon request. Thanks for reading!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/14/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Although she has never worked for us, we did interview Lacey to be our nanny for our 15 month old son. It was a very difficult decision, because we were so impressed with Lacey, but we ultimately decided to go with another nanny who has a baby about the same age as our son. (We thought it would be great for them to be play-mates!) Lacey has lots of experience and great energy. All of her references gave her glowing reviews and talked of her creativity, her nurturing, and her ability to make children happy. Everything made us believe that we would be lucky to have her watch our son.

- Steve C.


Monica E. is a reference for Lacey F. Relationship: Former Employer
Sarah R. is a reference for Lacey F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lacey F.
Lacey F.
Sacramento, CA 95816

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $1800-$2000 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now