Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in San Clemente, CA 92672

Meet Mia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Mia Gilkerson and I am 27 years old. I am currently working here in San Clemente, Managing 2 Pet Companies. Prior to this job search I was working as a part-time nanny here in San Clemente, and full time in San Francisco prior. Due to a change in my employer’s schedule and my own, I am no longer able to continue working for their family. I am currently in search of a part-time/occasional, nanny/babysitting position. I am able to work 10-25 hours per week. I am available Mondays-Friday afternoons after 1-2pm, as well as some weekends. My very first job was in childcare. I started off babysitting when I was 13 years old. That’s when I realized that I had a special way of really connecting with children. I am proud of this attribute and have been told by the families that I work with that Read more I connect with their children in a way that is not found in other nannies. Over the years I have worked as a part-time nanny and occasional babysitter. I have experience working with infants, toddlers, and school aged children. With experience in this field comes knowledge. I understand that the type of environment that children are placed in is extremely important. I am best at providing a structured, yet nurturing and encouraging environment. I like to provide creative outlets for children to learn and grow. This consists of hands on educational games and activities (puzzles, memory, etc.), arts and crafts projects (development of fine motor skills) and outings (museums, parks, aquariums, zoos etc.) that focus on the child’s interests, making the experience that much more exciting and memorable for them! I also understand that different children have different needs. When it comes to working with children flexibility, understanding and encouragement is a must! The reason that I have continued to seek job after job working with children is because I truly love what I do. The difference that you make and the relationships that you build are life changing. I believe it’s important that I share the same philosophies on childrearing as the family I work for. This makes the transition of welcoming someone new into your family much easier. This job is much more involved than most and it’s important to me that we be compatible. I have a resume that is available with all my experience listed. I hope this will prove to be helpful for a family somewhere in San Clemente! Thank you so much for your time. I look forward to hearing back from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Mia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs



Graduated The Cinta Aveda Institute


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Mia's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now