JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in San Diego, CA 92104

Meet Kris

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I consider my very first job working as a babysitter at the age of 13. It all began when my younger brother (5 years younger) and I would play with his friends around our neighborhood. I would watch over my brother while we played with our neighbors kids. That is when parents around the neighborhood noticed how well I was with kids and how they loved being around me and that I was trustworthy to watch over their own kids. Then next thing I knew I was getting calls from our neighbor's friends asking to help watch over their kids as well. Thats when I began working as a babysitter. I was babysitting off and on by the time I graduated High School. I am a bit older now and have noticed that I am still a kid at heart when I catch myself wanting to play with the nieces Read more and nephews at my family gatherings instead of hanging out with the adult crowd. A little bit about myself, I am currently unemployed but taking online classes for Marketing. I also just recently got engaged and since we are both paying for our future wedding, I would like to make some extra cash by doing what I love to do which is being a "kid" with actual kids without the adults looking at me as if I am weird ;P Thank you for the time to read my bio and please don't hesitate to ask me questions if you have any. Kris Mora

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/14

Ratings & reviews

Kris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

Share Kris's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now