JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea C.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92109.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Diego, CA

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Wonderful Nanny

We are so lucky to have found Chelsea. She has been a wonderful nanny for our toddler and I can’t even begin to...

- Katrina R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

I recently moved to San Diego from New Hampshire. I graduated from the University of New Hampshire this past December and thought it would be the perfect time for a change. Before moving I worked with a family with five kids. I started working with this particular family when I was only 13 years old and they had one little boy, who was 15 months. I stayed with them until I moved and over the years they had four more girls. I am comfortable working with infants, toddlers, and multiples. While working for this family I had many different responsibilities. Once all of the kids were in school my responsibilities included drop-offs and pick-ups, packing lunches, making dinner, getting everyone to their after school activities, helping with homework, etc. Before they were old enough for school there were lots of arts and crafts days! We played games, rode bikes, read books and stayed busy. Along with child care I would also grocery shop and do other errands as well as light housework.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/16/2015


My availability is valid through 3/31/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Wonderful Nanny

We are so lucky to have found Chelsea. She has been a wonderful nanny for our toddler and I can’t even begin to say enough good things about her. She is extremely reliable, responsible, patient, flexible, nurturing, energetic, and I believe she genuinely enjoys the company of my child. She is a gem. Finding a nanny you feel you can trust with your child is priceless and not only do we trust her, but we know our child is in great hands.

- Katrina R.


Katrina R. is a reference for Chelsea C. Relationship: Former Employer
Wendy C. is a reference for Chelsea C. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Chelsea C.
Chelsea C.
San Diego, CA 92109

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now