JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meg R.

Nanny in San Diego, CA 92101.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Diego, CA

  • Age 32
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Meg is a gem.

She is wonderful with our one year old and great with us. Our daughter always learns something n...

- Laura R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Meg’s Bio

Hi Moms and Dads!
I am a pre-k teacher with a combined 10+ years of experience working with children as both a teacher and a nanny. I have experience from infant-12 years. I have 8 months of recent experience working with a room of 8+ infants. I am CPR certified and have passed multiple in depth background checks. Due to my background in education and working with kids for so long, I am always pulling something out of my "hat" for kiddos to do and learn! There's so much fun to be had when you use your imagination :o).

I currently live in Stuttgart Germany but will be moving to Austin around July. I am looking for a family that needs consistent part time, or possible full time care for their child/children. I am also a women's self defense instructor, personal trainer, and nutrition coach. I will be pursuing a self employed career in these fields once I am there, so I would like to continue to work with kids while I step back from teaching in the classroom.

My interests and passions include: fitness, cooking, writing, photography, traveling/exploring, and more!

I look forward to chatting with you and hopefully meeting you and your kiddo(s)!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/18/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Meg is a gem.

She is wonderful with our one year old and great with us. Our daughter always learns something new when she is with Meg. She gives us a review of what they did so we can reinforce any of the thing she learned during the day.

Meg will text us with occasional updates on our daughter and what they're doing so we can stay a part of their day when we're working.

She is incredibly considerate and a pleasure to have in our home.

- Laura R.

Provider's Response

Thanks so much Laura! It is truly a joy to spend my days with Emily and to work for you guys :o).


Kristine P. is a reference for Meg R.
Kristine P. is a reference for Meg R.
Jump to Top
Meg R.
Meg R.
San Diego, CA 92101

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now