Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94112

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

I have worked with kids since I was a teenager. I began as a volunteer, watching children at my church back in Brazil, and haven't stopped since then. I am an International Student in San Francisco studying to improve my English. I graduated in Advertising and I've MBA in Marketing. I understand that real-life interaction is one of the best ways to help children reach their milestones. I believe that one of my most important responsibilities as a caregiver is to help the child have a successful development, which is why I make sure that they have a positive environment. I spend a lot of time playing, talking, listening and interacting to help your child develop the skills they need at their own place. Your child's well-being and safety are my top priorities. I've experience with infants, toddlers and nanny shares. Also experience with bottles and meal preparation, breast feeding, Read more diaper changing, potty training, sleep training, bathing and light housekeeping related to the child. I am extremely responsible, organized, punctual, and trustworthy. I'm fluent in Portuguese and would be happy to teach your child if you would like. I am also have CPR and First Aid certified. I can provide strong references from families Please reach out to me if you are interested.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/5/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mareike H.

8/31/2018

Amanda has been our nanny for 3 months. We connected with her through sittercity in May 2018 and she looked after our daughter starting in June 2018. Amanda is a very positive and cheerful person. She has the energy it takes to watch a baby / toddler for a full day. She is very careful with our home and property. Initially, there were a couple things that we asked her to do / not to do in and around the house as well as related to child care and she always respected these directions. Overall, Amanda is very receptive of feedback. This was important to us so that we can still weigh in on our daughter’s schedule, activities, and nap times. Her English is good and communication was no issue. Some Background: We had been in a nanny share previously, that was not going well for several reasons. Knowing that we had an Au Pair coming within a couple months, we were looking for a temporary nanny from June - September. Our daughter was 1 year old at the time Amanda started watching her. The initial things that impressed us when we first got in touch with Amanda and the first time we met her were her punctuality, honesty, and warmth. Despite the fact that she did not have much experience with babies, both my husband and I felt confident that she is the right candidate, and so she was actually the only person we interviewed in person despite having had >40 replies to my post. I first spoke with Amanda by phone and immediately felt that she was honest, professional and very serious about this position. When she met us and our daughter at our home, she was right on time. She answered all our questions with great detail and we felt like we knew her very well after just 15 minutes of talking. During the day, Amanda keeps a very good routine with our daughter. She keeps a log book so that we can keep track of her schedule and she writes down which foods and activities our daughter enjoyed that day. Amanda takes her to story time, the play ground, she supports us potty training her, and is very consistent with her nap times. Amanda very quickly learned to read our daughter’s signs for being hungry, tired, or just needing some calm down-time. Amanda’s schedule with us is from 8 am to 4 pm five days a week. She is somewhat limited with her evening schedule because she attends language classes four days a week. However, this was never an issue for us and in very few situations she had no problem staying a bit later. Amanda’s appointment was a temporary position from the beginning and we always knew we would host an Au Pair starting in September. I did not expect that it would be this tough for us to let Amanda go and we very much hope to keep in touch. Our daughter adores her in a very different way than our previous nanny and it was astonishing to see the difference in her behavior. We can highly recommend Amanda as a nanny. We have the comparison to other nannies and Amanda was the one that impressed us the most. One big key point for us was that she is receptive of feedback. It made communication easy and stress free. I am happy to talk by phone if there are any questions - just reach out to me through sittercity or ask Amanda for the contact info. There are a number of good examples and experiences that I'd be more than happy to share with you regarding Amanda.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Advertising

Graduated 2004

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Amanda's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now