JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Monique F.

Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94122.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 34
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Monique’s Bio

[UPDATE 01/20/15]
I'm currently looking for a full-time or part-time job [see below]. I will start my English classes in San Francisco and my options are:

I prefer families that need at least 8 hours per day.

Tuesday-Thursday (after 2pm)

Monday through Friday after 2 pm

If you need a sitter full-time for a month, here I am!

I prefer option A, but anything I can get first would be great.


I am Brazilian and arrived in the States in May/2014. I'm 32 years old, graduated as a preschool teacher in my country in 2000. I worked in education (kindergarten and preschool) for 5 years. Also, I was an occasional teacher for 6th and 7th grades at the school I used to work at. Most of my experience was with children between 2-5 years old.
As a nanny/babysitter, I have two years of experience, since I was an Au Pair in the USA in 2006-2008. This is an exchange program that you have to live with an American family. I used to live in Chicago, IL and I took care of 3 kids (6, 9, &14).

- I worked as a part-time nanny for a family in Burlingame with 3 kids (4, 9, & 11) and the only reason I left them it was because soon I will start classes in SF and Burlingame would be too far for me to drive every day.
- I’ve worked around San Francisco with different ages and cultures. If I get a regular job, I prefer families with a regular schedule that allow me to keep my last-minute extras.
- I also have a regular overnight once a month. It started as a babysitting for a teenager and now it has become a petsitting/housesitting. I love it!
- I’ve worked few times in a gym daycare. Usually there are 2 or 5 kids at the time, mostly 2-7 years old.

- I got a First Aid CPR AED certificate from American Heart Association in December 2014.
- I currently live in Daly City (but moving to SF in February), so driving to San Francisco is not a big deal. To South, Burlingame is my limit of driving.
- I have my own transportation and a clean driver's license; I’ve never got a ticket since I’m here.
- I speak Portuguese (native), Spanish (I lived in Argentina for few years) and English (Still make mistakes, but I am be able to hold up a conversation with you and your kids).
- I love pets, especially cats. Do pet sitting/house sitting sometimes.
- I am a low-profile person, but very friendly.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/18/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Josimeire G. is a reference for Monique F. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Monique F.
Monique F.
San Francisco, CA 94122

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now