JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan T. - San Francisco Nanny

Megan T. Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94127. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Megan’s Bio

Hello! I am born and raised in San Francisco, attending Catholic school all the way through high school. I will be starting Nursing school this January! I have been around children for all of my life. My mom owns a preschool, so I have had a lot of time around children! I have been a nanny/babysitter since I was 15. Currently, I am nannying for a couple families and working at the preschool part time. I babysit every weekend for multiple families. I can work with babies through school-aged children. I have a 11-year-old sister, so let's just say I have been my parents 'built-in babysitter' since she was born! I really enjoy being around children. It is fascinating to see how they grow and develop. In the first few years, it it really important for children to be around loving, nurturing people who want them to prosper. I believe I can be your child/ren's friend, teacher and 'big sister'! Having worked with children of all ages, I know there are different games/ activities/ arts and crafts etc that are appropriate for different age groups. For example, I can sit in a sand box for hours with a 1-year-old if that's what they enjoy or run around and kick a ball with a 10-year-old boy if that's the energy level they are at :) If you have any other questions, just send me a message or give me a call!
Also, I recently was Trustline Certified :)


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top