JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Daniele E. - San Francisco Nanny

Daniele E. Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94121. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 55
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $18-$23 per hour

Daniele’s Bio

Hi. I am a visual artist (drawing/painting) with childcare, housecleaning and cooking experience. I most recently gave interactive, dynamic, hands-on presentations to elementary school groups at a SF historical society. I was also an after-school French teacher at Saint Phillip's School in Noe Valley.
Prior to this, I engaged kids in my own month-long art installation which was an archaeological dig open to the public's participation. The children worked with me and learned all about—through text and images I provided—the history pertaining to the site.
I've been an assistant youth art teacher, Big Sister to an 8-year old through Big Brother Big Sister, a camp counselor multiple summers at the same sports camp, and a steady babysitter for a family w/ 2 small boys, as well as being a babysitter for other families.
I am a caring, nurturing, warm person, attentive and able to multi-task. I'm also fun, creative, resourceful, but down-to-earth and responsible at the same time. I've always been detail-oriented in anything I do, and conscientious.
I've cared for kids aged 2-11, but have a way with people of all ages. I value the relational and have the communication/relational skills to match. It is why, over the last 9 years, I have steadily transitioned from art-related jobs to people-oriented jobs. Using these types of skills is what I do best and enjoy most as well as providing me the best balance with the solitude of art making. I also am a natural when it comes to exposing children/teens to nature or museums. I have an affinity to both. I'm quite familiar with the many parks in our area (especially the SF Botanical Gardens), the myriad activities offered within them, as well as our local museums including the ones specifically aimed at children such as the Randall Museum in SF.
I speak fluent French (with a French accent) from being a graduate of the French Lycee in NYC. I am active in my community, have volunteered in City Hall, with seniors, and in the kitchens of Spirit Rock Meditation Center and Tassajara Mountain Center. I've also worked as volunteer in the gardens of Green Gulch Farm. 
I look forward to hearing from you to see if we are a good match. Thanks for your consideration and best of luck in your search.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kevin P. is a reference for Daniele E.
Kevin P. is a reference for Daniele E.
Jump to Top