JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cecilia P.

Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94110.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 31
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Cecy was a nanny for us from the time that Ava our daughter was 6 weeks old until she was 8.5 months old. She is...

- Jeana M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Cecilia’s Bio

I'm Cecilia, I'm 30 years old and I've been a nanny since I finished high school, I was an aupair and a nanny in Boston for 2 years, then I was a 1st grade teacher in a bilingual school in Mexico while I was in college, and after that I went to NYC to take care of a baby girl and then we all moved to SF (the family and me). My latest experience was with twins, a boy and a girl, in Noe Valley, I took care of them since they were 4 months old until they turned 2. I came to Mexico a month ago for a short term art project but I really miss San Francisco! so once again, I'm going back :)

I've been a babysitter for many families in the Bay area and San Francisco, so I can provide strong references.

More about me: I'm fluent in English and Spanish. I'm also a visual artist, I love music and I love yoga, I love dogs, I love traveling and spending time in nature, I like to eat healthy and live mindfully.
I have infant CPR training, I like to be active and I love spending the day outside, I used to go out on adventures everyday with the twins, to parks and playgrounds, music class, sing a longs and story time at the library, pee ka boo factory, children's creativity museum, academy of science, there's a lot to do in San Francisco and they learn so much exploring. I talked, sang and read to them in Spanish all the time, so they learned Spanish. I taught them sign language too and it was very helpful when they were younger.
I'm willing to help with the baby's laundry, cooking baby food, light housekeeping and everything related to the baby.
I'm also open to help with sleep training, any parenting method, infant stimulation or child development activities to promote the baby's physical, mental and emotional well-being. I think having a good communication with the parents is the key so we can be a team to raise your children.
I could send my resume if you think I could be a good fit, and please feel free to ask any questions.
Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/15/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Cecy was a nanny for us from the time that Ava our daughter was 6 weeks old until she was 8.5 months old. She is now looking for a part time position so we have to say goodbye, but it is with heartache we do so. Cecy has become such an amazing part of our family and I hope she will remain a lifelong friend. She was just incredible with Ava and us. To be honest, we are new parents and Ava suffered with GERD very badly. We had some hard times and Cecy always managed to remain calm and happy and supportive.

She was magic with her regarding medications, getting her on feeding & sleep schedules when necessary, and was incredibly good at communicating both exciting moments and moments where she was concerned. She went to the doctors with us, moved with us from NYC to San Francisco.

She is a gem. We can't say enough good things about her. If she fits you needs you could NOT find a better nanny/sitter.
Please feel free to call for further information.
Jeana Malick 646.241.4665

- Jeana M.


Jeana M. is a reference for Cecilia P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cecilia P.
Cecilia P.
San Francisco, CA 94110

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now