JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica W. Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94110.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Francisco, CA

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $22-$35 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I've been working in the bay area for the past 4 years as a full time nanny and my current position has come to an end. The past 3 years I have been with a growing family that now has 3 children (6yr girl, 3yr boy, 1yr boy). In addition to managing their household and childcare we worked with another family in a share situation for part of the week (3yr girl). I consider myself a nanny who goes above an beyond the call of duty in any way I can. And I can provide references that speak to that!!
I love kids and have been working in childcare sine I was 16, prior to and throughout college. Even when I had a full time job in the professional world I continued with childcare on evenings and weekends. I find it a very rewarding opportunity to be a part of so many childrens lives.
February of 2015 I completed my post partum doula training through Natural resources and am slowly building my client base.
Starting September 2015 I am looking for doula clients and some part time consistent nanny work and am very flexible in the amount and spread of these hours. Please reach out if your needs fit either of these categories!
*Note that my average hourly rate listed varies greatly due to difference in being hired as a nanny (a lower rate) or a Doula.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/12/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Brian C. is a reference for Jessica W. Relationship: Former Employer
Nicole R. is a reference for Jessica W. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Jessica W.
Jessica W.
San Francisco, CA 94110

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $22-$35 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now