Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in San Jose, CA 95127

Meet Thalia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! I am a very nurturing, patient, and compassionate care giver! I have over four years of experience working with children ages 3 months to 14 years old. I absolutely love being able to connect with children and put a smile on their face, while helping them grow and develop into who they are meant to be. I started coaching mommy and me classes with infants and their parents, as well as being a neighborhood babysitter to families. Then, I spent 2 years as a Teacher’s Aide at a preschool where I was responsible for a group of 6-11 children ages 1.5 - 4. Currently, I am employed as a Teacher’s Aide at a private school where I work with 6th-8th graders. I would be happy to supply a copy of my background report from my previous employers if requested! A little about me: I am a college undergraduate Read more student with the intentions of continuing to law school. I originally was going to school for teaching so I do have ECE (Early Childhood Education) units. I’m certified CPR and first aid for infants and adults. Due to schools shutting down I am now looking to make a shift to nannying. I personally find it more rewarding working with one family at a time so I can really invest and commit all my attention to your little ones! (: Please contact me for more information!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/22/20

Ratings & reviews

Thalia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

American Studies

Currently attending Evergreen Valley College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Thalia's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now