JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Callie B.

Nanny in San Jose, CA 95110.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

San Jose, CA

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Callie’s Bio

Hello Parents! My name is Callie and I'm 22 years old. Don't let my age fool you, I have many years of experience working in the childcare field! *Started babysitting at age 132 * Enrolled in homeschool in high school to open up a family childcare program with my mom. *Volunteered at church and MOPS caring for newborns to school age children. *Became a nanny at age 17 * I have traveling nanny experience as well. *Completed 7 ece units last semester at Cosumnes River College *CPR/First Aid certified *swimmer *Non smoking/drinking I also have pet sitting experience! *Born and raised on a farm in Acampo, CA *Started pet/house sitting at age 13 *Worked at a dog daycare center.
 I am an active, fun, creative person! I create daily schedules that are flexible yet that are based upon the childrens interest. Within the first five years of a child's life is very crucial to their development, that's why I feel that every experience a child has under my care should be a great one! It's not just a job, it's something I am passionate about! I still keep in touch with the families I have cared for in the past, like I said it's not just any type of job to me.
I am currently in Acampo but I will be moving to San Jose in August so if you know you'll be needing child care around this time please let me know. If you like me so far or have any other questions or information you would like to know about, feel free to email me and I'll be more than happy to assist you! Many references available!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tara . is a reference for Callie B.
Richelle . is a reference for Callie B.
Jump to Top
Callie B.
Callie B.
San Jose, CA 95110

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now