JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittinie B.

Nanny in San Jose, CA 95125.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

San Jose, CA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Brittinie’s Bio


I have over 10 years of experience in caring for boys and girls, ages 3 months through 11 years, and also have experience with twins as well as caring for as many as 3 children at one time. I am CPR and First Aid certified, have my own (reliable) car with a clean driving record. I am a non-smoker. I am also comfortable with pets, including helping care for them.

I am a mom to a wonderful 12-month-old girl and an adorable newborn baby boy. I am looking to care for a child, hopefully close in age to my children, in our home in San Jose. This is a similar situation as having a nanny share! After having my daughter in daycare for a few months, I decided this was not a great for us as she continued to get sick from being around so many other children. However, I'd really like her to have a buddy to play with and to encourage her to socialize! If you are looking for the one-on-one attention of a loving and experience nanny at a more affordable rate with the added bonus of socializing your son/daughter - then we might be a great fit! I have extensive experience caring for multiple children and feel very confident I am able to give each child the individual attention and care they need.

I have experience with and have been a part of the following: helping with homework helping with home preschool lessons potty training taking to and picking up from school driving to and from after-school activities (i. e. sports, play dates) preparing breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks minor household cleaning (i. e. laundry, dishes) running errands (i. e. grocery shopping, dry cleaning) running errands relating to children (haircuts, doctor's appointments) caring for up to 3 children at one time while also managing the household for extended periods of time when parents are out of town (business trips, vacations) traveling with families on vacations and much more!

I am looking to work with a family who I can trust and is enjoyable to be around. I am full of energy, very patient, organized and most importantly, I love what I do! If you are interested in talking further, I have excellent references that I will be more than happy to send you!

I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/11/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Brittinie B.
Brittinie B.
San Jose, CA 95125

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now