JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patricia R.

Nanny in Santa Ana, CA 92704.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Santa Ana, CA

  • Age 51
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

Hi, my name is Yolanda Roldan. I have been living in Santa Ana for almost four years. During the week I work as caregiver for two hours every day and the rest of the time I worked as a babysitter in my house. I took care of four. Because of the hard economical situation everybody is going through I had to stop taking care of children and I started working somewhere else, but my real passion is children and I hope to go back doing so. On weekends I work at Living Spaces Furniture Store as hostess. I decided to babysit almost four years ago because I wanted to stay home to take care of my own children. I wanted them to be safe. I just love children, I love to teach them and to see them grow. I have three children of my own and they are now teenagers. They are wonderful human beings. I believe they are now ready to be without me for some hours, so it is time for me to get a job out of the house. I come from Quito - Ecuador and I moved with my whole family to the United States almost four years ago. When I was in my country I worked in many things but for seven years I worked in a kindergarten teaching English for an hour every day to the children, then I worked full time with children 2 to 4 years old for three more years. I loved what I did because I learned myself and taught children lots of things. I am very proud of all the things these little children learned from me. When I came here I wanted to be with my children taking care of them and helping them to feel safe and comfortable in this new country so I decided to stay home and in order to make a living I started taking care of two wonderful babies, their ages were 2 and 3 months old. Then their baby siblings came and I took care of all four for three years and a half. I love children, they are wonderful and I treat them as mine. I give them all my care and love. I like to babysit babies and little children. I respect other people's believes because I think parents could never do anything to harm a child. As parents we just want them to be better human beings than we are and to be happy. I like to follow rules but I also like to do what I feel would be good for children, but of course I would always talk to the parents first. I like to teach children so they can be ready for school, but it is also very important for children to play and laugh.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Oscar G. is a reference for Patricia R.
Tania L. is a reference for Patricia R.
Jump to Top
Patricia R.
Patricia R.
Santa Ana, CA 92704
51

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now