JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leilani S.

Nanny in Thousand Oaks, CA 91360.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Thousand Oaks, CA

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Leilani’s Bio

I've been babysitting for 12+ years. I began caring for my siblings at 10-11 years old. I then received Red Cross certification at 12 years old. I than began sitting for a family who at the time had 2 boys, 6 months old and 3 years old. I then moved to California, babysat for a few families mostly with one or two children. I moved back after 2 years and began sitting for the same family who now had 2 more, for a total of 4, so I cared for there 6 yr old boy, 3 year old boy, 1 and a half year old girl and soon after, 3 month old baby boy. And since all the neighborhood mom's knew me they would let their children come over to play so sometimes I'd have as many as 8 kids running about! I continued sitting for them for 2 years, at which point they moved.
I then began caring for a family of 2 girls, 4 years old and 2 years old and they had another little girl who I have cared for since babyhood. I have continously cared for them for the last 4+ years. They are now 8, 5, and 3. 
I love animals, I have 2 cats and am great with dogs. I am a vegetarian and cook often. I am also expecting my first child in June. I have a "strict homework before TV" and "dinner before sweets" policy, and I will not let a child try to make me let them get away with things. If I am in doubt I always call the parent. I do light houscleaning, dishes and such. And I believe that children should help clean up their messes, appropriately for their ages. 
I love to read and encourage the children I babysit in their academics. I love helping with homework and hope one day to be a teacher. I encourage imagination play, arts and crafts, and outside time. (weather permitting) I love hearing the children I care for practice their piano or guitar lessons, I play a little piano and can help them with begginer level lessons. I am a ballet dancer and encourage creative movement and music time. I am willing to take the children to and from school, lessons, and any other activities you would like them to attend. 


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lisa A. is a reference for Leilani S. Relationship: Former Employer
Cheryl C. is a reference for Leilani S. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Leilani S.
Leilani S.
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now