JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie C.

Nanny in Turlock, CA 95382.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Turlock, CA

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am a 27-year-old with a lot of experience in working with kids. I've been an au pair for two different families in Australia and France. I started work as an after school recreational leader for my first job at age 17 (was very soon after bumped up to the manager of my site) and worked for the school district as a classified substitute for 4 years. I am NCLB certified, First Aid and CPR certified (although my license may have expired). I have attended child development courses in college and I have attended many required child development trainings. Working with kids is my calling; it's what I've done since I've been old enough to work, and I enjoy every minute of it. I speak basic, conversational French and Spanish. I am a somewhat serious person with a huge sense of humor and have a very motherly personality. I am also a licensed esthetician in state of California and a makeup artist of 9 years. I am seeking something within the states now and something steady. A part-time or full-time live-out position would be ideal at this point and time. I consider myself a nanny, not a babysitter as I have education in the field of child development and 6 years of experience. I have a car and auto insurance. I do NOT smoke. I do know how to swim. I am okay with light cleaning as it applies to the children. I have experience in working with infants as well as all other other aged children. I do require pay for any hours outside of the 40 hour work week (referring to working weekends or unexpected days/hours, etc.) I'd love to answer any questions you have! Please feel free to write or call at any time. Thank you, Katie

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/6/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/5/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lyn K. is a reference for Katie C.
Lyn K. is a reference for Katie C.
Jump to Top
Katie C.
Katie C.
Turlock, CA 95382
29

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now