JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy M.

Nanny in Walnut Creek, CA 94597.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Walnut Creek, CA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I am a highly experienced nanny who has worked with children of all ages, in many capacities over the last 15 years. I have a unique ability to recall my own childhood experiences and be able to relate to children in ways necessary to be compassionate and understanding of their development and emotions, as well as be a responsible and authoritative caretaker at the same time, keeping children's best interests always at heart. I am able to adapt easily to different styles of parenting and respectfully implement parents choices even when dealing with multiple families. I bring a sense of calm to a sometimes hectic or chaotic environment - which often comes with kids, especially when dealing with time constraints and the need to get several children ready and out the door with out spreading a feeling of stress. I am able to prioritize well, which helps keep this sense of calm and things running smoothly. Part of my childcare philosophy is to make sure kids are able to be active. Although at times it may be inevitable, I've seen the effect on children when they are cooped up all day; and I like to make sure they have every opportunity to get outside whenever possible (weather permitting). Even the largest indoor play spaces can be constraining at times. With that said, I am not one who merely supervises children as they play, but prefer to play with them. I believe it is important to provide situations that may challenge them to try new things, and learn to solve problems and sometimes this is best done on a playground. I like to participate in activities which develop the minds of young ones, such as Gymboree or music classes as well as story times, even for the littlest ones. My experience and desire for open, and comfortable communication between myself and parents is key in continuing smooth, healthy, and long term relationships. I consider my role as a nanny to be an extension of the parents. I enjoy the stability that following parents' child rearing styles brings to children and their happy development. I have wonderful memories with all the children that I have worked with and love that I still keep in touch with the families, and see the children as much as we can!
 
I am CPR certified (current and updated), Trustline verified, all updated vaccinations including whooping cough, and clear TB test October 2010.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amy M.
Amy M.
Walnut Creek, CA 94597
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now