JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren O.

Nanny in Walnut Creek, CA 94596.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of California - Santa Barbara

    University of California - Santa Barbara

Walnut Creek, CA

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

My name is Lauren and I graduated from UCSB in 2007. My friends as well as past employers would describe me as energetic, friendly, and caring. I'm patient, reliable, and an excellent multi-tasker having years of experience working with children and in the professional industry providing me with invaluable knowledge of how to remain focused and get any job done no matter how hectic the circumstances may be. I love interacting with children, especially involving outdoor activities. I have a lot of experience as a nanny, daycare assistant, soccer trainer, and camp counselor as well as years of experience in the professional industry as an account and property manager... all of which required reference checks, dmv, background, criminal, and credit checks which I welcome wanting any employer to feel comfortable and have full confidence in my abilities. Plus, if I had a child I'd never hire anyone without having performed background search myself.
My nannying style is hands on. I enjoy/am able to have fun while still maintaining boundaries with the children I care for and feel strongly about connecting with them so that a comfortable, trusting relationship can be formed. I am more than happy assisting with homework as well as with other activities the children are involved in. Other traits my past families have found comfort in when having me care for their children is that I cared for my father at home while he had terminal colon cancer giving me in depth, first hand medical experience while showing me the importance of compassion and composure that is essential in daily life.
Lastly, I have a deep for animals which is a plus for families that have them. I've worked at a vet , currently own 2 amazing dogs, and have had a true array of animals (from chinchillas to horses) throughout my life. With all my different life experiences I feel I'm a very open minded individual that respects and prides myself on working to instill the values that the family's I work for find important. I am open/eager for any feedback to help me improve so that the best care can be provided while also maintaining the best relationship with my employer possible.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Candace P. is a reference for Lauren O. Relationship: Former Employer
Dan H. is a reference for Lauren O. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Lauren O.
Lauren O.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of California - Santa Barbara

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now