JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristi H.

Nanny in Aurora, CO 80016.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aurora, CO

  • Age 48
  • 28 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kristi is an outstanding caregiver! She's extremely loving and patient. Not only was she fantastic with my kids,...

- Julie V.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kristi’s Bio

My name is Kristi, I am 48 years old, and I have been a professional nanny for over 28 years. I do not do this as a step to another career…this is the path that I have chosen to continue for as long as I can! THIS “IS” MY CAREER. I love children with all my heart, and genuinely feel that I have a special connection with all ages. As well as this being my profession…I am also the mother of a 11 year old daughter. She is the light of my life! She has allowed me to see ALL aspects of both, raising a child, AND being a parent. I have learned more about challenges that may arise with children, and creative ways of dealing with those.  I have cared for children from Newborn – 15 years old. The majority of the nanny positions that I have held, involved caring for newborns,toddlers and elementary aged children. Extensive experience with infants. I am a very compassionate, creative, nurturing and loving person! I am patient and calm in all situations, and use Redirection, communication, and Time Out as my forms of discipline. I can honestly say that I have rarely used time outs in the 28 years that I have worked as a nanny. I can attribute this to having the ability to keep children entertained and busy with the things they love to do. I am open to following pretty much any guidelines /routines that have already been set by the parents. I believe in a good amount of structure for a child, so am capable of planning weekly activities... combining learning and play. I love the outdoors…so you will usually see us there as much as possible when the weather permits. Frequent trips to the Zoo, Museums, Aquarium, Parks, Picnics, Library, Bounce Houses, Outdoor events for kids, and other activities outside the home are some of my favorites. Singing, dancing, & reading are activities that I always work into any schedule! I am very creative and crafty…so I go much further than just coloring when it comes to crafts. You will often see homemade decorations for every holiday of the year, cardboard houses/castles/rocket ships, painted ceramics, outside spray bottle paintings, funny homemade puppets, and the list goes on and on. I believe that Imagination is the key to play and creativity! I love to teach and do it in creative fun ways. I am equally happy to help with homework and school projects for the older children, as I can really make learning fun!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

28 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/10/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Kristi is an outstanding caregiver! She's extremely loving and patient. Not only was she fantastic with my kids, she's also tidy, helpful, detailed and thorough. She is a joy to be around. I was lucky to have found her and I would highly recommend her.

- Julie V.

References

Laura B. is a reference for Kristi H. Relationship: Former Employer
Kristina M. is a reference for Kristi H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristi H.
Kristi H.
Aurora, CO 80016
48

years
of age

28

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now