Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Avon, CO 81620

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been caring for children for 15 years and have special training and experience working with children who have hearing and/or visual impairments, children who are developmentally and/or physically delayed or impaired, children along the Autism Spectrum, children with Down Syndrome or other cognitive impairments, children who are learning English as a second language, in addition to children who are typically developing. I will motivate your children to be creative, get outside (weather permitting), and be an independent thinker. My favorite activities are skiing, hiking, biking, reading, crafting, and cooking, and I would LOVE to involve your kids in these activities and in any others that they may be interested. Consider me if you would like your kids to be involved in fun, engaging, and educational experiences!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 3/21/2015
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Emai K.


Rebecca watched our two young boys, both under 2. We loved her! She was responsive and punctual. I didn't want to leave a review because we want to keep her all to ourselves! We will be using her again throughout the ski season...


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Sign Language


Communication Sciences and Disorders

Graduated University of Georgia 2009


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Rebecca's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now