JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marison T.

Nanny in Broomfield, CO 80023.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Broomfield, CO

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Marison’s Bio

** I am looking for a full-time position starting June 2016 (I will be moving to Colorado in late May from Boston, MA).

Thank you for taking the time to view my profile- I hope you get a good sense of my personality and skills after reading through this!

My name is Marison-

I was born and raised in Honolulu, Hawaii and have lived in Arizona for most of my life. I recently moved to Newton and am currently working as a live-in Nanny for 2 lovely children ( 5 year old and 9 year old). I am looking for the perfect family to join starting mid-August.

I'm very family oriented- I was fortunate enough to grow up with 4 younger brothers and sisters! I am the oldest child in the family and have always been responsible for tending to their needs and cleaning up after them. My siblings are ages 5, 14, 16, & 21 years old. With this said, I do have a lot of current experience caring for children of all ages. I have a good grasp on being an authoritative figure and friend.

Allow me to list a few things you will find important:
- I have a clean driving record
- I am First Aid and CPR certified

Experienced in:
- School drop-off/ pick-up
- taking kids to practice/lessons
- homework help
- preparing meals
- cleaning up after children
- grocery shopping/errands
- laundry/ light housework

Really, I will do much more than what's asked of me. You will rarely come home to a dirty house! I will treat your home like my own when it comes to maintaining cleanliness.

You will appreciate that:
- I always find a reason to laugh and smile
- I love doing outside activities like going to the playground, pool, beaches
- I enjoy doing arts and crafts!
- I have great organizational skills
- I am working on my BS Degree in Bahavior Science

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Heart Defects
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/8/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Marison T.
Marison T.
Broomfield, CO 80023
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now