Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80907

Meet Maryann

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for over ten years and worked as a camp counselor for three years. I also love spending time with my nieces and nephews. Currently I am looking to supplement my income while I attend graduate school to become a counselor. One of my highest values as a sitter is to match your parenting style as best I can for both consistency for your children and peace of mind for you. I can't wait to meet your precious little ones and give them excellent care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/3/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Dawne J.

7/18/2019

Maryann is amazing! She was the perfect fit for our family and the girls absolutely adore her. She is extremely organized and proactive, while still remaining flexible, and her efforts to match our parenting style were truly appreciated. Any family would be lucky to have her!

Ashley H.

11/6/2018

Maryann is truly lovely! She is kind, considerate, and genuinely does her best. She strives to match our parenting style while also being a fun playmate to our children. Maryann is able to remain calm and positive in the midst of any situation. I also really appreciate that she will voice any questions she may have and fosters a sense of open and honest communication. I truly trust Maryann with my children and would highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Counseling

Currently attending Colorado Christian University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Maryann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now