JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mandy M.

Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80923.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Colorado Springs, CO

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Mandy’s Bio

Dear Family,
My name is Mandy McDowell and I was born and raised in Portland Oregon.  From an early age I enjoyed helping my step mom run her in-home day care program. My love for kids has been there since I myself was a little kid.
Professionally, I have taught on-site in preschools for over 7 years and worked in-home for some really wonderful families.
Volunteering at my church, in their nursery for 3 years, was a great way for me to solidify my infant-care experience before I got my first job.   Working as their infant-toddler teacher, for five years, allowed me to reinforce appropriate learned behaviors before moving to supporting their 3-year-old program as well.
Structured children's learning programs such as Awana, camps and vacation bible school have helped me understand organized playtime, healthy habits, and proper sanitation.
No two children are alike and each one brings new and special talents to this world.  Being apart of that discovery process fuels my passion to continue this life-long career path.
I feel I can bring a loving and nurturing environment to any situation that may come my way and I look forward to the privilege of working with you and children.
Mandy McDowell


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Armenian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Cheryl F. is a reference for Mandy M.
Amy B. is a reference for Mandy M.
Jump to Top
Mandy M.
Mandy M.
Colorado Springs, CO 80923

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now