JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine R.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80227.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Denver, CO

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

Hello parents! My name is Katherine and I'm from Lima, Peru. I have been a Colorado resident for 10 years and I'm currently in the process of getting my TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certificate.

*I just got back to the States after being 6 months away in Peru working as an english teacher at 2 institutes, one for toddlers and another one for adults. It's been a great experience but now that I'm back I'm looking for a great home where we can all be on the same page and work as a team!*

Before my trip to Peru I worked for a wonderful family in Castle Pines for about a year(2014-2015). I was the nanny of two beautiful girls who I adore - 1 and 2 year old and still nanny on Sundays.

I have also worked as a private english tutor for school-aged children in Peru in September 2013 until February 2014.

In 2009 I was the nanny of 2 school-aged children in Fox Hollow, Lakewood and that lasted for about 4 years (2009-2013). I have also worked as a nanny for the Colorado Rockies during the 2010 season; as a bilingual teacher assistant at Denison Montessori; as an after school sitter for a family in Cherry Creek; as a third grade Spanish (reading and mathematics) tutor at Doull Elementary school for an after-school program called Tutor Train; as a bilingual summer nanny and I have babysat children for over 9 years.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jennifer L. is a reference for Katherine R.
Jonathan B. is a reference for Katherine R.
Jump to Top
Katherine R.
Katherine R.
Denver, CO 80227

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now