JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren R. - Denver Nanny

Lauren R. Nanny in Denver, CO 80205. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Denver, CO

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

** Please check my availability before messaging.**
I work full time, but get off on Fridays starting at 1:00. So anything after that I am free for. Thanks!
I started babysitting when I was 12 years old, so a good bit ago. I am currently 25 years old. I go to school full time for a degree in Human Services for Domestic Violence and a minor in Criminal Justice. I am from Alabama but have lived in Denver for exactly a year! I come from a very large family. I have three sisters, two neices, and one nephew. Since I am fairly new to the area I would love to go around and explore. I do not like to sit inside all day in fornt of the tv, I'd much rather get out and be active! I currently work on campus for a department that deals with students with disabilities. I also have a family member with disabilities, so that is why I have listed I have experience with that. I do not speak any foreign language, only English sadly, ha. I have cared for children of all ages. I would prefer not to have anymore than 4 children at a time. I've pretty creative, so doing crafts is a plus in my book. My mother taught me that anytime you're watching someone's child, you should always clean up around the house. Light housekeeping of course. So this is something you can expect from me. I'm a very clean and organized person, so you'd never come home to toys and a mess everywhere!
**I am avaliable on weekends as long as I have an advance notice.**


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top