JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lydia W.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80220.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Denver, CO

  • Age 41
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Lydia has been an incredible Nanny. I have triplet (ggb) 2 1/2 year olds. My son has more energy than the girl...

- Jamie R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $680-$800 per week

Lydia’s Bio

I pride myself on being a joyful, energetic, creative & caring nanny. I am truly passionate about making a positive impact on the children that I care for, & always go out of my way to infuse fun learning into every part of our day!  I enjoy doing art projects, reading, listening to music, playing games, doing puzzles/learning games, singing, going on outings, with the kids in my charge.
I am fair, & consistent, when it comes to discipline---very communicative with parents. I enjoy making myself a valuable asset to the family I am working with, & really put my heart into my job.  I see it as my duty to care for children as I would my own, with a focus on fun & safety!
I have nearly twenty years of cumulative experience working with children of all ages & ability levels. I am two classes away from a degree in Behavioral Sciences, with a minor in Elementary Education. I have been CPR/First Aid Cerified several times, (most recently in 2008) & I am more than happy to get recertified!
Brief outline of my experience:

began babysitting at age 10

first job for 2 yrs. at a daycare

Para-eduactor at Cherry Creek School District for 3 yrs.

Worked in several various group-home settings with children & adults with Special Needs

Worked with traumatized, abused & neglected children at Mt. Saint Vincent Home

Full Time Nanny for two sets of twins (2 yrs. with one family, 3 yrs. with most recent clients)

Experienced with nanny share-cared for 4 mth. old, along with toddler twins for the past yr., & a 2 yr. old & infant twins...


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/12/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Lydia has been an incredible Nanny. I have triplet (ggb) 2 1/2 year olds. My son has more energy than the girls combined and loves to challenge and get into trouble. In the two months Lydia has been with us I have seen dramatic improvement in his behavior to us and to his sisters. Lydia has used our car and taken the kids to the park, museum, zoo and library. She is responsible, reliable and a hard worker. She is very creative with art projects and is able to get my kids to eat healthy meals. I definitely recommend Lydia!

- Jamie R.


Jen J. is a reference for Lydia W. Relationship: Client
Leigh A. is a reference for Lydia W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lydia W.
Lydia W.
Denver, CO 80220

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $680-$800 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now