Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Durango, CO 81301

Meet Monique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for a little over 9 years now. I have also been a Organic Farmer for the last 6 summers in Colorado. I have worked with twins, triplets, pre-mature babies, and special needs. I love creating games and making art whether that be making a volcano, making costumes (I love dress up) practicing dances for a recital or just playing a riddle game to lead them to a prize. I prefer to be outdoors as much as possible and staying active. I love being creative and helping kids discover all of the possibilities of games and thing out there to do besides the basic. I do know basic sign-language as well. I am also big on health and organic food. I love cooking, juicing. food processing...... anything that gets them interested in veggies (ex. I have juiced beets with kids then mixed it with lemonade and Read more they love it). Anything to help their health and their minds. Please feel free to ask anything you would like to know.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/9/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Eros Y.

2/7/2011

Monique (and her friend) recently babysit for us when we hosted Superbowl party. We had 11 kids (aged 2-6) at this party. She and her friend arrived early, helped me set up activities in the backyard and was great with the kids! They were very attentive with the kids and even let them paint all over their faces and arms. When a kid wandered into the house, they would come in and try to get them to go back outside to play. The kids had a great time. Overall, I was really impressed with her and will definitely call her again in the future.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Monique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now